2022 Local Election Candidates Announced

2022 Local Election Candidates Announced

The SLP are pleased and proud to announce that all freedom loving individuals will be able to vote for the following candidates in these areas:


Oren Catz – Torry Ferryhill

Bryce Hope – Kincorth Nigg and Cove

Stuart Whitby – Strathbogie and Howe of Alford


Jonathan Rainey – Dumbarton


Tam Laird (Party Leader) – Inverleith

Gregor Masson – Fountainbridge Craiglockhart

Louis Rowlands – Pentland Hills

Peter Sidor – Morningside

Gary Smith – Drumbrae Gyle


Daniel Fraser – Midlothian South


George Morton – Rosyth


Cam Milne – North East

Nick Thomson – Anderston City Yorkhill


Harry Christian – East Sutherland and Edderton

Calum Mark Liptrot –  Inverness Ness-side


Keyrin Von Doring – Kilmarnock South


Ross Gibson –  East Kilbride South

David Laird – Larkhall


Duncan Grant – Paisley East and Central


For our members and supporters not in the above wards we suggest lending your support and votes to the following Candidates from The Freedom Alliance:

Robert Jardine North, West & Central Sutherland

Stuart Cairns Strathtay

Alan McManus Kirkintilloch East & North & Twechar

James Wilson Lenzie & Kirkintilloch

Simona Panaitescu Cumbernauld South

Jon Pullman Leith Walk

Damian Clark Maryhill

Colin McMillan Hillhead

Di McMillan Partick East/ Kelvindale

Derek McMillan Newton Mearns North & Neilston

Mark Turnbull Newton Mearns South & Eaglesham

Carol Dobson Garnock Valley


You may also consider the Sovereignty Party formerly known as Restore Scotland.


  • Maryfield: Ewan GURR


  • Kirkcaldy East: Walter NIELSON


  • Speyside Glenlivet: David Philip McHUTCHON


  • Shetland Central: Brian NUGENT



Or the Scottish Family Party where their candidate promotes free speech and liberty.

For those supporters in Midlothian West Ward 4 we suggest lending your vote to former SLP party member, activist and ALBA candidate Andrew Coventry.


ANYONE but the Mainstream Parties. Remember they got you into this mess, they WILL NOT get you out.


Tam Laird


Scottish Libertarian Party






This post was written by

1 Comment on "2022 Local Election Candidates Announced"

  • Can you ask your candidate, Stuart Whitby – Strathbogie and Howe of Alford to submit 150 to 200 words and a head and shoulder photo for a pre election feature in the Huntly Express. The deadline for this is Monday 3pm. He should send it to my e mail address.

Leave Your Comment